BREAK

So we’re on a break. It’s definitely weird watching my O date come and go without doing anything about it. And not having a real clear idea what my day my period is going to start next week. But there are also good things: wine, naps, headstands in yoga class.

Fertility Friend is giving me a runaround this month, though–for the life of me, I cannot convince this app that I ovulated. The crosshairs won’t appear. And I think this is one of the prettier charts I have had:

Screen shot 2014-05-18 at 7.31.25 PM

I got a positive OPK (which I recorded) and all my temps are taken at the same time. I didn’t get any EWCM this month (or at least I couldn’t tell; I was so sex-crazed for a couple of days it might have been there and just–uh, mixed in with other stuff). FF just keeps telling me that it doesn’t see a clear thermal shift. ?? (I see it so clearly!)

I was getting mad about it earlier, and my wife reminded me that I’m arguing with an app. On my phone.

Time to go back outside to this beautiful spring weather and enjoy this break while it lasts.

 

5 comments

  1. Good job choosing to take a break. Our
    bodies and minds need a break from all this crap once in a while. If i dont get good news with this IVF cycle, im taking the whole summer off!

  2. You can go to settings and just for this cycle use your positive OPK as the “setting” and the crosshairs will appear. Or manually enter your O date as you see it on your chart. I have to do that from time to time too cause it doesn’t alway catch it. Also, message the app people, they can tell you why.

Leave a Reply

